Ministry of Science and Culture of Lower Saxony

The Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture is responsible for 20 state-run universities, numerous non-university research institutions and associations as well as supra-regional cultural funding and the preservation of historical monuments. In addition to theaters, monument preservation, libraries and museums, culture in Lower Saxony also includes the fine arts, literature, music and regional cultural promotion. The cultural sector is also an important economic factor, so investments in the cultural sector are also investments in economic growth.

Note to user

Dear user,

In response to current developments in the web technology used by the Goobi viewer, the software no longer supports your browser.

Please use one of the following browsers to display this page correctly.

Thank you.